MisterTwister55

Need Help Finding Activation Frequency

Mon Jun 21, 2010 2:00 am

This Thursday, the TMI sirens will be tested. For the past year, I've been looking for the frequency of activation to monitor with my scanner to get an advanced warning for when they start the test. They do a radio test every Thursday morning and a growl the first Thursday of the month. They only do one annual test, so I want to make the most out of it. I did various searches for FCC licenses, but I don't know what I'm looking for. I'm not sure if the licensee is Dauphin County Emergency Management or K&C Communications. KC does the Thursday tests but the county does the yearly test.

Hopefully you can understand why I don't want to call County or the Communications because they would think I want the frequency for malicious purposes. I don't. I've seen enough sirens go off in my life. I'm a licensed operator and I know the consequences for transmitting out of band and activating sirens. That's an arrestable offense. I know you guys understand.

I don't necessarily even need the exact frequency, maybe just the band. Heck my scanner is so good that it has a signal stalker and other search modes that I can find it if I can pin point the band.

Any help will be appreciated, even if that's just discussing the probability of different licensees.

Archon

Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:05 am

Go here and get a account It is free and someone on the forum will know the freq

http://www.radioreference.com/

MisterTwister55

Mon Jun 21, 2010 1:10 pm

I've been using radio reference for a few years now and especially last year for the frequency. Nothing. :(

Rheems1

Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:35 pm